2 States by chetan bhagat

2 States by chetan bhagat
2 States: The Story of My Marriage is a 2009 novel written by Chetan Bhagat. It is the story about a couple coming from two different states in India, who face hardships in convincing their parents for approval of their marriage. The novel is a fiction, but is said to be inspired from the real story of the author and his wife Anusha who are from Delhi and Tamil Nadu, respectively. This is the second Chetan Bhagat book based largely on his life, with the other being his first book 'Five Point Somenone'. He wrote this novel after quitting his job at an investment bank. This is his fourth book after Five Point SomeoneOne Night At The Call CenterThe Three Mistakes of My Life.

from the book

Love marriages around the world are simple:
Boy loves girl. Girl loves boy.
They get married.
In India, there are a few more steps:
Boy loves Girl. Girl loves Boy.
Girl's family has to love boy. Boy's family has to love girl.
Girl's Family has to love Boy's Family. Boy's family has to love girl's
Girl and Boy still love each other. They get married.
Welcome to 2 States, a story about Krish and Ananya. They are from
two different states of India, deeply in love and want to get married. Of
course, their parents don’t agree. To convert their love story into a
love marriage, the couple have a tough battle in front of them. For it is
easy to fight and rebel, but it is much harder to convince. Will they
make it? From the author of blockbusters Five Point Someone, One
Night @ the Call Center and The 3 Mistakes of My Life, comes another
witty tale about inter-community marriages in modern India.

No comments:

Post a Comment

leave your opinion