Inheritance Book four of Inheritance By Christopher Paolini

 Inheritance Book four of Inheritance By Christopher Paolini
The Inheritance Cycle is a young adult tetralogy of epic fantasy novels written by American author Christopher Paolini. Set in the fictional world of Alagaësia , the novels focus on the adventures of a teenage boy named Eragon and his dragon, Saphira, as they struggle to overthrow an evil king named Galbatorix. The series was originally intended to be a trilogy (named the "Inheritance Trilogy") until Paolini announced, on October 30, 2007, while working on the third novel, that he believed the story was too complex to conclude in just three.
The first book in the series, Eragon, was self-published by Paolini's family in 2002 and re-published in 2003 by Knopf; it was followed by Eldest in 2005. Both were New York Times bestsellersThe third book in the series, Brisingr, was published on September 20, 2008, and the fourth and final book, Inheritance, was released on November 8, 2011.The series has sold 33.5 million copies worldwide.

From the book

In the beginning, there were dragons: proud, fierce, and independent. Their scales were like gems, and all
who gazed upon them despaired, for their beauty was great and terrible.
And they lived alone in the land of Alagaësia for ages uncounted.
Then the god Helzvog made the stout and sturdy dwarves from the stone of the Hadarac Desert.
And their two races warred much.Then the elves sailed to Alagaësia from across the silver sea. They too warred with the dragons. But the
elves were stronger than the dwarves, and they would have destroyed the dragons, even as the dragons
would have destroyed the elves.
And so a truce was struck and a pact was sealed between the dragons and the elves. And by this
joining, they created the Dragon Riders, who kept the peace throughout Alagaësia for thousands of
Then humans sailed to Alagaësia. And the horned Urgals. And the Ra’zac, who are the hunters in the
dark and the eaters of men’s flesh.
And the humans also joined the pact with the dragons.
Then a young Dragon Rider, Galbatorix, rose up against his own kind. He enslaved the black dragon
Shruikan and he convinced thirteen other Riders to follow him. And the thirteen were called the
And Galbatorix and the Forsworn cast down the Riders and burnt their city on the isle of Vroengard and
slew every dragon not their own, save for three eggs: one red, one blue, one green. And from each
dragon they could, they took the heart of hearts—the Eldunarí—that holds the might and mind of the
dragons, apart from their flesh.
And for two-and-eighty years, Galbatorix reigned supreme among the humans. The Forsworn died, but
not he, for his strength was that of all the dragons, and none could hope to strike him down.
In the eighty-third year of Galbatorix’s rule, a man stole from his castle the blue dragon egg. And the egg
passed into the care of those who still fought against Galbatorix, those who are known as the Varden.
The elf Arya carried the egg between the Varden and the elves in search of the human or elf for whom it
would hatch. And in this manner, five-and-twenty years passed.
Then, as Arya traveled to the elven city of Osilon, a group of Urgals attacked her and her guards. With
the Urgals was the Shade Durza: a sorcerer possessed by the spirits he had summoned to do his bidding.
After the death of the Forsworn, he had become Galbatorix’s most feared servant. The Urgals slew
Arya’s guards, and before they and the Shade captured her, Arya sent the egg away with magic, toward
one who she hoped could protect it.

Read " Inheritance" full book now

No comments:

Post a Comment

leave your opinion